City funds and
dedicated funds

The grants awarded from city funds to private individuals, working groups and collectives support local culture. The size of the grant varies from a few hundred euros to a few thousand euros.
Grants from dedicated funds are awarded in the fields of chemistry, pediatric heart disease, and research into Estonian and other Finno-Ugric languages. Moreover, the funds award prizes for youth sports and Finnish culinary culture. The size of the grant varies from a few hundred euros to a few thousand euros

icon
Application period: 1.-31.1.2018
Decision: March 2018

Who can apply
Finnish citizens and private individuals, working groups and collectives who reside in Finland can apply for grants. Grants for research are available only to private individuals. You can apply for a new grant only after a usage report for a previously received grant has been delivered to the Foundation in electronic format.

City funds

The online application service will open 1.1.2018

More information

Leena Hakanen
leena.hakanen@huittinen.fi
puhelin 044 560 4203

Lansi-Suomen_opisto_Wikimedia_Huittinen
West Finland College. Picture: Wikimedia

The online application service will open 1.1.2018

more information

Timo Wartiovaara
timo.wartiovaara@suomi24.fi,
puhelin 040 500 3309

Hyvinkaa_Wikicommons
Picture: Wikimedia

The online application service will open 1.1.2018

 

more information

arkkitehti LeenaRossi
leena.rossi@jkl.fi, puhelin 040 741 9187

University_of_JKL_-_C_building
University of Jyväskylä. Picture: Wikimedia (Tiia Monto)

 

The online application service will open 1.1.2018

LPR
Picture: City of Lappeenranta

more information

Eija Hirvonen
eija.hirvonen@saunalahti.fi
044 5707798

The online application service will open 1.1.2018

City of Nokia, photographer: Sampo Syrjänen

more information

Marko Ojala
marko.ojala@nokiankaupunki.fi
0407799068

The online application service will open 1.1.2018

Vanha_RAuma_Wiki
Old Rauma. Picture: Wikimedia

more information

kulttuuri- ja vapaa-aikajohtaja Soile Strander
soile.strander@rauma.fi
044 793 3070

The online application service will open 1.1.2018

more information

kulttuuritoimenjohtaja Outi Rantasuo
outi.rantasuo@savonlinna.fi
puhelin 044 417 4400

ilmakuva linna_ja_kaupunki
Picture: City of Savonlinna

 

The online application service will open 1.1.2018

Picture: Katja Lösönen

 

more information

kulttuuritoimenjohtaja Leena Kråknäs
leena.kraknas@seinajoki.fi,
puhelin 06 416 2234 tai 040 774 8559

Dedicated funds

The online application service will open 1.1.2018

More information

Alfred Kordelinin säätiö
Marita Seitsalo
marita.seitsalo@kordelin.fi
puheli 09 6840 1234

The online application service will open 1.1.2018

more information

toiminnanjohtaja Heleena Karrus,
Suomalaisten Kemistien Seura
heleena.karrus@kemianseura.fi
puhelin 010 425 6302

The online application service will open 1.1.2018

 

Kolmonen_Seitsalo
Prize winners 2016. Picture: Marita Seitsalo

 

 

The online application service will open 1.1.2018

more information

Kirsi Siitonen, Tieteellisten seurain valtuuskunta
kirsi.siitonen@tsv.fi
puhelin 09 228 69269

The online application service will open 1.1.2018


more information

Sari Tuunainen
Suomen Valmentajat ry
sari.tuunainen@suomenvalmentajat.fi
+358 50 3282036

The online application service will open 1.1.2018

 

more information

Johtaja Anu Laitila
Suomen Viron-instituutti
anu.laitila@finst.ee