City funds and
dedicated funds

The grants awarded from city funds to private individuals, working groups and collectives support local culture. The size of the grant varies from a few hundred euros to a few thousand euros.
Grants from dedicated funds are awarded in the fields of chemistry, pediatric heart disease, and research into Estonian and other Finno-Ugric languages. Moreover, the funds award prizes for youth sports and Finnish culinary culture. The size of the grant varies from a few hundred euros to a few thousand euros

icon
Application period: 1.-31.1.2019
Decision: March 2019

Who can apply
Finnish citizens and private individuals, working groups and collectives who reside in Finland can apply for grants. Grants for research are available only to private individuals. You can apply for a new grant only after a usage report for a previously received grant has been delivered to the Foundation in electronic format via grant online service.

City funds

This fund does not have a public application round in 2019.

More information

Leena Hakanen
leena.hakanen@huittinen.fi
puhelin 044 560 4203

Lansi-Suomen_opisto_Wikimedia_Huittinen
West Finland College. Picture: Wikimedia

This fund does not have a public application round.

more information

Pentti Halonen
pentti.halonen@hyvinkaa.fi
puhelin 040 704 9901

Hyvinkää Art Museum. Picture Wikipedia.

This fund does not have a public application round.

more information

Marita Kajander
marita.kajander@jkl.fi
puhelin 014 26 64040

University_of_JKL_-_C_building
University of Jyväskylä. Picture: Wikimedia (Tiia Monto)

 

The online application service will open 1.1.2019

more information

Päivi-Linnea Pötry
paivi-linnea.potry@lappeenranta.fi
puhelin 040 5949 856

LPR
Picture: City of Lappeenranta

 

The online application service will open 1.1.2019

more information

Marko Ojala
marko.ojala@nokiankaupunki.fi
puhelin 040 7799 068

City of Nokia, photographer: Sampo Syrjänen

 

The online application service will open 1.1.2019

more information

Leila Stenfors
leila.stenfors@rauma.fi
puhelin 02 8343041

Vanha_RAuma_Wiki
Old Rauma. Picture: Wikimedia

 

The online application service will open 1.1.2019.

more information

Outi Rantasuo
outi.rantasuo@savonlinna.fi
puhelin 044 417 4400

ilmakuva linna_ja_kaupunki
Picture: City of Savonlinna

 

The online application service will open 1.1.2019

more information

Leena Kråknäs
leena.kraknas@seinajoki.fi,
puhelin 06 416 2234 tai 040 774 8559

Picture: Katja Lösönen
Dedicated funds

The online application service will open 1.1.2019

 

 

 

more information

Heleena Karrus,
Suomalaisten Kemistien Seura
heleena.karrus@kemianseura.fi
phone 010 425 6302

Faven-Gust.-Komppa portrait

This fund does not have a public application round.

Kolmonen_Seitsalo
Prize winners 2016. Picture: Marita Seitsalo

 

 

This fund does not have a public application round.

more information

Kati Ruuth-Chappuis, Tieteellisten seurain valtuuskunta
kati.ruuth-chappuis@tsv.fi
phone (09) 228 69 225

TSV Kordelin Science Award 2018: Eurooppalaisen Filosofian seura ry. Photo: Jari Loisa.

This fund does not have a public application round.

more information

Sari Tuunainen
Suomen Valmentajat ry
sari.tuunainen@suomenvalmentajat.fi
phone +358 50 3282036

more information

Karoliina Korpilahti
Suomen Viron-instituutti
karoliina.korpilahti@finst.ee
phone +358 50 528 3015, +372 5361 8171

The online application service will open 1.1.2019

 

more information

Marita Seitsalo
Alfred Kordelinin säätiö
marita.seitsalo@kordelin.fi
phone 09 6840 1234

Helinä Wähä: Village, sign. 1969 © Kuvasto 2017